Store

Lucky Few

In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and quirky debut novel about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality. The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets a strange boy, Max, who survived a freak near-fatal accident and is now obsessed with death. He enlists her and her best friend, Sanger, to help him complete his absurd 23 Ways to Fake My Death Without Dying checklist. What starts off as fun begins spiraling downward when Stevie's diabetes sabotages her fumbling romance with Max, Sanger announces she's moving out of state, and then deathreal deathcuts close to home.

$9,999.00
Buy
 

Related Products

The Well-Adjusted Child

The Well-Adjusted Child
$3.50

Socialization may well be the single most important aspect of education today. With high and rising rates of divorce, drug abuse, youth violence, alcoholism, teen promiscuity, and so forth, we cannot afford to let this issue go unexamined. To cling to the idea that what we, as a culture, are doing now is the right and best way for all children simply because it is what we are used to is to shut our eyes and minds to other possibilitiespossibilities that may well afford greater happiness, success, peace, and safety to our own children. At a time when people feel more disconnected than ever before, we cannot afford to overlook or allow ourselves to be blinded to an option which offers great benefits, including a rich, fulfilling, and healthy social life, that our children may well need for the future. Homeschooling offers great social benefits to kids and parents. And when we understand them, our children are the ones who will win.

The Imperfect Homeschooler's Guide to Homeschooling : Tips from a 20-Year Homeschool Veteran

The Imperfect Homeschooler's Guide to Homeschooling : Tips from a 20-Year Homeschool Veteran
$11.95

Buy The Imperfect Homeschooler's Guide to Homeschooling by Barbara Frank in Paperback for the low price of 11.95. Find this product in Education > Home Schooling, Parenting - General, Children with Special Needs.

Montessori at Home Guide : A Short Guide to a Practical Montessori Homeschool for Children Ages 2-6

Montessori at Home Guide : A Short Guide to a Practical Montessori Homeschool for Children Ages 2-6
$6.99

Buy Montessori at Home Guide by A. M. Sterling in Paperback for the low price of 6.99. Find this product in Education > Home Schooling, Experimental Methods.

 
 
 
 

Comments are closed.