Store

Lucky Few

In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and quirky debut novel about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality. The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets a strange boy, Max, who survived a freak near-fatal accident and is now obsessed with death. He enlists her and her best friend, Sanger, to help him complete his absurd 23 Ways to Fake My Death Without Dying checklist. What starts off as fun begins spiraling downward when Stevie's diabetes sabotages her fumbling romance with Max, Sanger announces she's moving out of state, and then deathreal deathcuts close to home.

$9,999.00
Buy
 

Related Products

Homeschooler's Guide to Free Teaching Aids 2012-2013

Homeschooler's Guide to Free Teaching Aids 2012-2013
$94.03

Homeschooler's Guide to Free Teaching Aids 2012-2013

Homeschooling Gifted and Advanced Learners

Homeschooling Gifted and Advanced Learners
$24.95

The prospect of homeschooling gifted and advanced learners isn't daunting anymore! Homeschooling Gifted and Advanced Students gives parents all of the support and confidence they need to bring their children home to a school that meets every one of their academic, emotional, and social needs. Written by a veteran homeschooler, this book clearly and concisely teaches parents how to homeschool their advanced learners, focusing on special considerations that often go along with gifted children such as providing challenging curriculum, offering outlets for artistic and creative talents, accelerating students into college courses early, and finding them true intellectual peers. Homeschooling Gifted and Advanced Students covers everything from curriculum choices and learning styles, to integrating technology and online courses, to finding social support for both children and parents. From making the decision to homeschool to planning for the transition to college, this book has the answers parents of gifted homeschooled students need to help their children succeed!

Customer Service in Libraries

Customer Service in Libraries
$52.99

In this book, nine librarians from across the country describe their libraries' best practices in this key area. Their contributions range from all-encompassing customer service policies and models any library can both adapt and be proud of to micro-approaches that emphasize offering excellent user-focused technology planning, picture book arrangement with patrons in mind, Web 2.0 tools to connect users with the library, establishing good service delivery chains, and making your library fantastic for homeschoolers.

 
 
 
 

Comments are closed.