Store

Lucky Few

In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and quirky debut novel about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality. The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets a strange boy, Max, who survived a freak near-fatal accident and is now obsessed with death. He enlists her and her best friend, Sanger, to help him complete his absurd 23 Ways to Fake My Death Without Dying checklist. What starts off as fun begins spiraling downward when Stevie's diabetes sabotages her fumbling romance with Max, Sanger announces she's moving out of state, and then deathreal deathcuts close to home.

$9,999.00
Buy
 

Related Products

Love in a Time of Homeschooling

Love in a Time of Homeschooling
$9,999.00

In a world where homeschooling' is so often misunderstood, discounted, and even ridiculed, Laura Brodie offers a clear-eyed view and makes a valuable contribution to the literature on the subject. This is necessary reading for anyone with an interest not just in homeschooling but in education generally. David Guterson As a parent involved in homeschooling, I highly recommend this book. It's timely, beautifully written, and must reading for anyone who has ever wondered what homeschooling is all about. James Grippando, author of Money to Burn Humorous and heartfelt, this charming memoir tells of a year-long experiment in homeschooling in which the author decides to give her ten-year-old daughter a sabbatical from homework hell and the vicissitudes of one-size fits all traditional public school days.

The Little Book of Big Reasons to Homeschool

The Little Book of Big Reasons to Homeschool
$0.90

This fascinating foray into the world of homeschooling discusses the benefits of home education to mind, body, and soul, while addressing such issues as socialization, academics, and spiritual training. Original.

Third Grade Homeschooling

Third Grade Homeschooling
$23.52

Over 50 discussion questions and activities, and 300 questions, fill this comprehensive workbook. The book covers science, math and social science for Third grade. If you are homeschooling (or if you are just trying to get extra practice for your child), then you already know that social science workbooks and curriculum can be expensive. Homeschool Brew is trying to change that! We have teamed with teachers and parents to create books for prices parents can afford. We believe education shouldn?t be expensive. Each subject may also be purchased individually.

 
 
 
 

Comments are closed.